LSU Press Committee

Charges

  • To serve primarily as an advisory group to the LSU Press and to the administration of Louisiana State University in matters relating to the LSU Press;
  • To inform the Faculty Senate of all major LSU Press activities.

Meeting Notice

Tuesday, February 20, 2024
3:30 pm
331 Johnston Hall

February 20 AGENDA

 

Membership 

Eight faculty members and Director of the LSU Press, ex officio.

Contact: Alisa Plant, Director of LSU Press: alisaplant1@lsu.edu  

For more information including meeting schedule and minutes, please contact Alisa Plant or visit the LSU Press Homepage.

For information on how to submit publications, please visit the LSU Press Submissions webpage.

 

Members 

Name College Email Terms
Brannon Costello (Chair) Humanities & Social Sciences bcostell@lsu.edu   2024
Rafael Orozco Humanities & Social Sciences rorozc1@lsu.edu  2024
Lance Porter Mass Communication lporter@lsu.edu  2024
John Bardes Humanities & Social Sciences jbardes@lsu.edu  2025
Michael Pasquier Humanities & Social Sciences mpasquier@lsu.edu 2025
Robert Peck Music & Dramatic Arts rpeck@lsu.edu   2025
Laura Ikuma Engineering likuma@lsu.edu  2026
Alecia Long Humanities & Social Sciences aplong@lsu.edu  2026
Andrew Sluyter Humanities & Social Sciences asluyter@lsu.edu  2026
Alisa Plant Director of the LSU Press alisaplant1@lsu.edu   Ex-officio

Minutes and Agendas

Date Agenda Minutes
February 20, 2024 02/20/2024 Agenda 02/20/2024 Minutes
September 6, 2023 09/06/2023 Agenda 09/06/2023 Minutes
April 18, 2023 04/18/2023 Agenda 04/18/2023 Minutes
September 21, 2022 09/21/2022 Agenda 09/21/2022 Minutes