Internationalization Committee

Charges

  • To select tuition exemption scholarships for international students;
  • To screen prospective LSU student Fulbright applicants;
  • To act in an advisory capacity to administrative units of LSU in areas which affect international students and LSU students studying abroad; 
  • To develop and promote international exchange programs (study, research, services) between LSU and universities, colleges, and institutes in other countries.

Meeting Notice

Tuesday, September 26, 2023
11:00 a.m.
2185 Energy, Coast & Environment Bldg.

September 26 AGENDA

 

Membership 

Nine faculty members ; one representative from the Office of Admissions (or designee), ex officio; Director of International Student Office (or designee), ex officio; Director of International Programs, LSU Agricultural Center (or designee), ex officio; Division of Continuing Education, ex officio; one undergraduate international student or an undergraduate student participating in the international program; one graduate international student or graduate student participating in the international program.

 

Members

Name College Email Term
Dan Holstein (Chair) Coast & Environment dholstein1@lsu.edu  2023
Maria Bampasidou Agriculture mbampasidou@agcenter.lsu.edu  2026
Andrew Becnel Engineering abecne10@lsu.edu  2026
Oliver Crocco Human Sciences & Education olivercrocco@lsu.edu  2026
Achim Herrmann Science aherrmann@lsu.edu  2026
Dana Hollie Business danahollie1@lsu.edu  2026
Mike Kaller Agriculture mkalle1@lsu.edu  2026
William Mari Mass Communication wmari1@lsu.edu  2026
Carmela Mattza Humanities & Social Sciences cmattza@lsu.edu  2026
Faith Rispone Undergraduate Student frispo1@lsu.edu  Ex-officio
Samba Dieng Director of International Programs sdieng1@lsu.edu  Ex-officio

Minutes and Agendas

2023-2024

Date Agenda Minutes
September 26, 2023 09/26/2023 Agenda 09/26/2023 Minutes

Date Agenda Minutes
April 11, 2023 04/11/2023 Agenda 04/11/2023 Minutes
March 21, 2023 03/21/2023 Agenda 03/21/2023 Minutes