Friends of French Officers and Directors


Officers & Directors


Michael Vincent
CODOFIL Board Member
President Alliance Française de Lafayette


1st Vice President

Susan Rolfs
French Enthusiast


2nd Vice President

Sandra Hubbard
French Enthusiast



ngélique Bergeron
Director, West Baton Rouge Museum



Todd Jacob
Assistant to the Chair, Department of French Studies 


Ex-officio Directors

Vincent Sciama
Consul Général de France in New Orleans

Alexandre Leupin
Director, Center for French and Francophone Studies

Adelaide Russo
Phyllis Taylor Professor, Department of French Studies
Chair, LSU Department of French Studies


Voting Directors 

Robert Allen, Houston, TX
Attorney; French Enthusiast 

Catherine Coates, Baton Rouge, LA
French Enthusiast; Former President of FFS

Seola Arnaud Edwards, The Woodlands, TX
Originator & Facilitator of Ubaye Valley Summer Internship Program

Camilla Pugh, Baton Rouge, LA
Ph.D. in French from LSU

William Arceneaux, Baton Rouge, LA
President, CODOFIL

Jane Chandler, Baton Rouge, LA
Assistant Director, International Development and Outreach, LSU, Retired

Lillie Petit Gallagher, Baton Rouge, LA
French Enthusiast, Former President of FFS

Frédéric Gaschen, DVM, Baton Rouge, LA
Professor, LSU School of Veterinary Medicine

Florent Hardy, Baton Rouge, LA
Director, Louisiana State Archives

Mary Johnson, Baton Rouge, LA
French Enthusiast

J. Gerald Kennedy, Baton Rouge, LA
Boyd Professor Emeritus of English

Amanda LaFleur, Baton Rouge, LA
Retired LSU Department of French Studies Professor

Mary McGehee, Baton Rouge, LA
Retired French teacher; LSU Lab School

Cleo Milano, Baton Rouge, LA
Pastor of Our Lady of Mercy Church, Baton Rouge; French Enthusiast

Olivier Moréteau, Baton Rouge, LA
Professor of Law at LSU

Jane Perkins, St. Francisville, LA
French Enthusiast

Allison Roark, Baton Rouge, LA
Ph.D. in French from LSU
French teacher at The Dunham School

Mary Pollard, Baton Rouge, LA
French Enthusiast

J. Aaron Roy, Baton Rouge, LA
Retired Physician; French Enthusiast

J. A. Rummler, Oscar, LA
Member & former President, Pointe Coupee Parish Historical Society

Margaret Lawhon Schott, Baton Rouge, LA
French Enthusiast

Robert Sloan, New Orleans, LA
Professor of Professional Practice; LSU John P. Laborde Energy Law Center

Dee Wellan, Baton Rouge, LA
Former President, l’Assemblée Française

William Weldon, Baton Rouge, LA
Retired Physician; French Enthusiast


Honorary Board Members 

Robert Lafayette, Baton Rouge, LA
Former President of FFS; LSU French Department Professor Emeritus