Faculty by Language | LSU Foreign Languages and Literatures

Faculty by Language

American Sign Language

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Jimmy Challis Gore

Instructor

225-578-7425

jcgore@lsu.edu 

452 Hodges Hall

 

 

 

Arabic

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Touria Khannous

Associate Professor

225-578-0427

tkhann1@lsu.edu

301A Hodges Hall

Raymond Stock

Senior Instructor

225-578-3033

rstock@lsu.edu

455 Hodges Hall

Mark Wagner

Professor

225-578-2536

mwagner@lsu.edu

304 Hodges Hall

Chinese

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Qiancheng Li

Professor

225-578-6639

lqianc1@lsu.edu

335 Hodges Hall

Lan Zhe

Senior Instructor

225-578-7066

lzhe@lsu.edu

351 Hodges Hall

Gang Zhou

Associate Professor

225-578-6647

gzhou@lsu.edu

312 Hodges Hall

Classics​

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Paul Anderson

Senior Instructor

225-578-9026

pander3@lsu.edu

348 Hodges Hall

Kristopher Fletcher

Associate Professor

225-578-8514

kfletc8@lsu.edu

307 Hodges Hall

Michael Katchmer

Distinguished Instructor

225-578-3754

mkatchm@lsu.edu

352 Hodges Hall

Claire McGraw

Instructor

225-578-9026

cmcgra5@lsu.edu 

348 Hodges Hall

Richard Warga

Associate Professor

225-578-6614

warga@lsu.edu

305 Hodges Hall

Albert Watanabe

Distinguished Instructor

225-578-9026

awatan@lsu.edu

348 Hodges Hall

Michelle Zerba

Erich and Lea
Sternberg Professor 

225-578-3048

mzerba@michellezerba.com

223A Allen Hall

German

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Michael Dettinger

Senior Instructor

225-578-8633

mbdett1@lsu.edu

249 Prescott Hall

Gundela Hachmann

Associate Professor

225-578-5170

ghachmann@lsu.edu

306 Hodges Hall

Jennie Hammatt

Instructor

225-578-5176

jhammatt@lsu.edu 

346 Hodges Hall

Harald Leder

Instructor

225-578-0524

hleder@lsu.edu

217B Prescott Hall

Andrea Morshaeuser

Senior Instructor

225-578-6671

andrea@lsu.edu

443 Hodges Hall

John Pizer

Professor

225-578-5172

pizerj@lsu.edu

314 Hodges Hall

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hebrew

Hebrew is now a part of Classical Studies.

Italian

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Kevin Bongiorni

Associate Professor

225-578-3311

kbongiorni@lsu.edu

423 Hodges Hall

Paolo Chirumbolo

Associate Professor

225-578-6779

chirumbo@lsu.edu

328 Hodges Hall

Kathryn Monroe

Senior Instructor

225-578-6611

kprovenz@lsu.edu

326 Hodges Hall

Andrea Morshaeuser

Senior Instructor

225-578-6671

andrea@lsu.edu

443 Hodges Hall

Spanish

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Office

Handy Acosta Cuellar

 Instructor

225-578-3754

hcuellar1@lsu.edu

 352 Hodges Hall

Mary M. Bergeron

Instructor 

225-578-5177

mberg49@lsu.edu

355 Hodges Hall

Kim Breaux

Distinguished Instructor

225-578-6625

kazena1@lsu.edu

457 Hodges Hall

Nohora Byrd

Senior Instructor

225-578-5177

nbyrd@lsu.edu

355 Hodges Hall

Rebecca Carrero Figueroa

Instructor

225-578-2636

rcarrero1@lsu.edu

357 Hodges Hall

Elena Castro

Professor

225-578-5178

ecastro@lsu.edu

322 Hodges Hall

Alejandro Cortazar

Associate Professor

225-578-5169

acorta1@lsu.edu

310 Hodges Hall

Christian Fernández-Palacios

Associate Professor 
Hispanic Studies Director
Associate Chair  

225-578-5175

cferna2@lsu.edu

309 Hodges Hall

Gisela Escalate Valdes

Instuctor 

225-578-0472

gvaldes@lsu.edu

451 Hodges Hall 

Matthew Freeman

Instructor

225-578-6679

mfree33@lsu.edu

349 Hodges Hall 

Maria Garcia de la Torre

Instructor 

225-578-0472

mgarc43@lsu.edu

451 Hodges Hall 

Dorota Heneghan

Associate Professor

225-578-5171

dheneg1@lsu.edu

320 Hodges Hall

Jeremy King

Associate Professor

225-578-6648

jking@lsu.edu

341 Hodges Hall

Nancy Laguna Luque

Instructor 

225-578-6625

nancyluque@lsu.edu

457 Hodges Hall 

Sheldon Lotten

Distinguished Instructor

225-578-8515

slotte1@lsu.edu

323 Hodges Hall

Nicolette Lopez

Instructor

225-578-5177

nlopez10@lsu.edu  

355 Hodges Hall

Nelson Martinez

Instructor

225-578-7425

nmarti2@lsu.edu

452 Hodges Hall

Edgar Martinez Hernandez

Instructor

225-578-0602

ehernandez1@lsu.edu 

345 Hodges Hall

Laura Martins

Associate Professor

225-578-5173

martins@lsu.edu

303 Hodges Hall

Carmela Mattza

Associate Professor

225-578-6638

cmattza@lsu.edu

308 Hodges Hall

Isabel Matus

Distinguished Instructor

225-578-0747

imatus1@lsu.edu

347 Hodges Hall

Liliana McGuffin-Naranjo

Instructor

225-578-5168

lmcguf2@lsu.edu 

350 Hodges Hall

Hannah McIntire

Instructor 

225-578-5168

hmcint2@lsu.edu

350 Hodges Hall 

Andrea Morris

Associate Professor

225-578-7424

aemorris@lsu.edu

301C Hodges Hall

Rafael Orozco

Professor

225-578-5179

rorozc1@lsu.edu

315 Hodges Hall

Jason Priddle

Adjunct Instructor 

 

jpridd1@lsu.edu 

 

José Rojas

Instructor

225-578-0602

jrojas4@lsu.edu 

345 Hodges Hall

Claudia Alejandra Sanford Galindo

Instructor

225-578-2636 

csanfo10@lsu.edu 

357 Hodges Hall 

Carmen Sosa-Escobar

Instructor 

225-578-7066

csosaescobar@lsu.edu

351 Hodges Hall 

Sarah Sullivan

Senior Instructor

225-578-0747

sward3@lsu.edu

347 Hodges Hall

Carol Stumpf

Instructor

225-578-0602

clstumpf@lsu.edu

345 Hodges Hall 

Latasha Valenzuela-Hernández

Instructor

225-578-2636

tashavale@lsu.edu 

357 Hodges Hall

Allison White

Instructor

225-578-6679 

awhite13@lsu.edu 

349 Hodges Hall

Matthew Whitehouse Gordillo

Instructor

225-578-5176

mgordillo@lsu.edu 

3346 Hodges Hall