President's Task Force on Greek Life

Implementation Committee Information and Report

Task Force Information

The President's Task Force on LSU Greek Life will examine the major aspects of Greek Life on the LSU campus including:

  • Overall University governance and oversight of Greek organizations;
  • Current practices surrounding the internal governance and accountability of Greek organizations by campus councils (i.e., IFC, PHC, NPHC), chapter advisors, alumni, and chapter house corporations;
  • Current practices surrounding recruitment and education of new Greek organization members (i.e., "pledging");
  • Current policies and practices surrounding social, educational, and other activities engaged in by both LSU Greek organizations (on- and off-campus) and other student organizations; and,
  • Other aspects of LSU Greek Life as identified by the Task Force.

The Task Force shall collect information, review documents, and solicit testimony from Greek organizations and other subject matter experts as necessary to address these topics. In addition, research will be conducted on national best practices. The Task Force will provide a final report and recommendations to me by January 30, 2018.

All members of the community who have information that might benefit the investigation are encouraged to share it with the Task Force at


2017-2018 President's Task Force on Greek Life Final Report

President's Letter Extending Task Force

Task Force Announcement

Members & Subcommittees 

Task Force Membership 

  • Rob Stuart, Chair
  • Dan Layzell, Vice Chair
  • Jason Badeaux, Student Government President
  • Kenneth McMillin, Faculty Senate President
  • Mari Fuentes-Martin, Dean of Students
  • Verge Ausberry, Athletics Department Representative
  • Mason Tusa, Interfraternity Council President
  • Anesha Pink, National Pan-Hellenic Council President
  • Madison Hopper, Panhellenic Council President
  • Camille Flint, Residence Hall Association President
  • BJ Billeaudeau, Kappa Sigma House Corporation Representative

Subcommittee I: University Governance and Oversight of Greek Organizations

  • Mari Fuentes-Martin, Chair
  • Ken McMillin
  • Jason Badeaux
  • Madison Hopper
  • Anesha Pink
  • Mason Tusa

Subcommittee II: Greek Organization Internal Governance and Accountability

  • BJ Billeaudeau, Chair
  • Verge Ausberry
  • Camille Flint
  • Madison Hopper
  • Anesha Pink
  • Mason Tusa

Subcommittee III: University Governance and Oversight of Other Student Organizations

  • Verge Ausberry, Chair
  • Mari Fuentes-Martin
  • Ken McMillin
  • BJ Billeaudeau
  • Jason Badeaux
  • Camille Flint

Notices & Agendas

Task Force Meetings

January 31, 2018; 4:30 PM
Harrison Board Room
LSU Foundation Building

February 7, 2018; 6 PM
Harrison Board Room
LSU Foundation Building

February 21, 2108, 9 AM
Harrison Board Room
LSU Foundation Building 

Public Comments

Public comments may be made (1) when they relate to a matter on the agenda and (2) when individuals desiring to make public comments have registered at least one hour prior to the meeting. Registration may be handled by emailing or by calling 225-578- 2154. When registering, individuals should identify themselves; the group they are representing, if appropriate; and the topic on which they would like to comment. In order to ensure that the meeting is conducted in an efficient manner, the chairman reserves the right to limit public comments if necessary.