Faculty | LSU Department of Geology & Geophysics

Faculty

Professors

Name Phone Email Office
Huiming Bao (225) 578-3419 bao@lsu.edu E338 Howe-Russell Building
Phil Bart (225) 578-3109 pbart@lsu.edu 102B Howe-Russell Building
Samuel Bentley (225) 578-5735 sjb@lsu.edu E307 Howe-Russell Building
Peter Clift (225) 578-2153 pclift@lsu.edu 355 Howe-Russell Building
Peter Doran (225) 578-3955 pdoran@lsu.edu 209 Howe-Russell Building
Barbara Dutrow (225) 578-2525 dutrow@lsu.edu 203 Howe-Russell Building
Brooks Ellwood (225) 578-3416 ellwood@lsu.edu 343 Howe-Russell Building
Darrell Henry (225) 578-2693 glhenr@lsu.edu 217 Howe-Russell Building
Juan Lorenzo (225) 578-4249 gllore@lsu.edu 215 Howe-Russell Building
Jonathan Snow (225) 578-2692 jesnow@lsu.edu E235 Howe-Russell Building
Sophie Warny (225) 578-5089 swarny@lsu.edu 109 Howe-Russell Building
Carol Wicks   cwicks@lsu.edu E303 Howe-Russell Building

Associate Professor

Name Phone Email Office
Achim Herrmann (225) 578-3016 aherrmann@lsu.edu E301/302 Howe-Russell Building
Suniti Karunatillake (225) 578-3415 sunitiw@lsu.edu E300 Howe-Russell Building
Karen Luttrell (225) 578-3388 kluttrell@lsu.edu 341 Howe-Russell Building
Jianwei Wang (225) 578-5532 jianwei@lsu.edu 345 Howe-Russell Building

Assistant Professor

Name Phone Email Office
Xiaobin Cao   xcao@lsu.edu  
Adam Forte (225) 578-2756 aforte8@lsu.edu 361/362C Howe-Russell Building
Dominique Garello   dgarello1@lsu.edu E209 Howe-Russell Building
Dario Harazim (832) 916-6990 harazimdario@gmail.com  
Amy Luther (225) 578-2337 aluther@lsu.edu 101/101A-B Howe-Russell Building
Yongbo Peng (225) 578-6186 ypeng@lsu.edu E317/318 Howe-Russell Building
Patricia Persaud (225) 578-5676 ppersaud@lsu.edu 362A Howe-Russell Building
Carol Wilson (225) 578-6439 carolw@lsu.edu E229 Howe-Russell Building
Guangsheng Zhuang (225) 578-5878 gzhuang@lsu.edu 337 Howe-Russell Building

 

Adjunct Professor

Name Phone Email Office
Thomas Demchuk (281) 660-1491 tdemchuk1@lsu.edu E225 Howe-Russell Building
Bijaya Karki (225) 578-1252 karki@csc.lsu.edu 102F Electrical Eng. Building
Yun Liu   yunliu@lsu.edu  
Mileva Radonjic (405) 744-5280 mileva.radonjic@okstate.edu  
Harry Roberts (225) 578-2964 hrober3@lsu.edu 304 Howe-Russell Building
Amitava Roy (225) 578-6706 reroy@lsu.edu 101 CAMD
John "JR" Skok   jskok@lsu.edu E300 Howe-Russell Building
Louis Thibodeaux (225) 578-3055 thibod@lsu.edu 158 Chmical Eng. Building
Torbjorn Tornqvist   ttornqvist@lsu.edu  

Emeritus Professor

Name Phone Email Office
Ajoy Baksi (225) 578-3422 abaksi@lsu.edu E315 Howe-Russell Building
Gary Byerly (225) 578-2311 glbyer@lsu.edu 354A Howe-Russell Building
Ray Ferrell (225) 578-5306 rferrell@lsu.edu E146 Howe-Russell Building
Jeff Hanor (225) 578-3418 hanor@lsu.edu 211 Howe-Russell Building
George Hart (504) 813-9847 ghart@lsu.edu Houston, TX
Jeff Nunn   gljeff@lsu.edu  
James Roche   jeroche@cox.net  
Barun Sen Gupta (225) 578-5984 glbarun@lsu.edu 359 Howe-Russell Building