Faculty Advising

Locate your major in the first column to find your advisor. You can make an appointment with you faculty advisor via Navigate, or by emailing them directly.

 

Faculty advising will be offered both virtually and in-person for the spring 2023 semester.
Students can schedule an advising appointment by emailing agbuadvising@lsu.edu, or using
Navigate following the steps below:
1. Select “Academic Advising”
2. Select “College of Agriculture”
3. Select “Faculty Advising – Agricultural Business”
4. Select the date and time for an appointment with any advisor. 

Student Population:

Contact:

All with a focus on transfer students (both from
outside LSU, outside the COA, and from other
majors within COA); continuing students interested in graduate or professional school 

Dr. Trina Biswas
111 Woodin Hall
tbiswa1@lsu.edu
225-578-2759


Only the continuing students interested in accelerated AGBU MS program.

Dr. Matt Fannin
130 Woodin Hall
mfannin@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-0346


Continuing students

Don Ator
125 Woodin Hall
dator@lsu.edu
225-578-2716

Faculty advising will be offered both virtually and in-person for the spring 2023 semester. 
Students can schedule an advising appointment using Navigate following the steps below: 1. Select “Academic Advising” 
2. Select “College of Agriculture” 
3. Select “Faculty Advising – Ag & Extension Education” 
4. Select the date and time for an appointment with the appropriate advisor

Student Population:

Contact:


Agricultural Education/Agricultural Leadership 

Richie Roberts
130 JC Miller
roberts3@lsu.edu
225-578-7892


Agricultural Education/Agricultural Leadership 

Kristin Stair
135 JC Miller
KStair@lsu.edu
225-578-6194
225-578-0777


Agricultural Education/Agricultural Leadership 

Joey Blackburn 
129 JC Miller
jjblackburn@lsu.edu
225-578-7892


Agricultural Leadership/Extension

Lisa Acremont 
131 JC Miller
LArcemont@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-6194

 

Faculty advising will be offered both virtually and in-person for the spring 2023 semester. 
Students can schedule an advising appointment using Navigate following the steps below: 
1. Select “Academic Advising” 
2. Select “College of Agriculture” 
3. Select “Faculty Advising – Animal Sciences” 
4. Select the date and time for an appointment with the appropriate advisor 

Student Population:

Contact:


Seniors, students with problems such as 
CATS holds or other holds, and alphabet 
P-S 

Dr. Cathleen Williams 
229L AFSL Building
CWilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4574


A-Ch

Mr. Tyler Braud
229E AFSL Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
TBraud@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-5426


Ci-F

Dr. Ashleigh Muth-Spurlock
201E AFSL Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
amuthspurlock@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-5085


G-K 

Dr. Vinicius Moreira
229K AFSL Building
VMoreira@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-0880


L-O

Dr. Jennifer Ritchie
229M AFSL Bldg
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
JRitchie@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4386


P-S

Dr. Cathleen Williams
229L AFSL Building
CWilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4574


T-Z

Mr. Mark Williams 
204 J B Francioni Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
MAWilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-0886

Faculty advising will be offered virtually for the spring 2023 semester. Students can schedule an 
advising appointment using Navigate following the steps below: 
1. Select “Academic Advising” 
2. Select “College of Agriculture” 
3. Select “Faculty Advising – Environmental Management Systems” 
4. Select the date and time for an appointment with the appropriate advisor

Student Population:

Contact:


All ENSYS students 

Dr. Maud Walsh
110 Sturgis Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
evwals@lsu.edu
225-578-1211

Faculty advising will be offered both virtually and in-person for the spring 2023 semester. 
Students can schedule an advising appointment using Navigate following the steps below: 
1. Select “Academic Advising” 
2. Select “College of Agriculture” 
3. Select “Faculty Advising – Nutrition & Food Sciences” 
4. Select the date and time for an appointment with the appropriate advisor

Student Population:

Contact:


Last name A-B Diet & A-K NUTR students

Brandi Milioto*
257 Knapp Hall 
bmilioto@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1537


Last name C-I DIET students

Erin McKinley 
285 Knapp Hall
emckinley@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1631


Last name J-L DIET students

Lindsay Barleycorn*
lbarleycorn@agcenter.lsu.edu 
271 Knapp


Last name M-Q DIET students 

Shellie Doré
205 Knapp Hall
sdore@lsu.edu
225-578-3661


Last name R-Z DIET students

Mike Keenan*
209 Knapp Hall
mkeenan@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1708


All FST students

Joan King*
201J Animal and Food Sciences Lab
jking@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-5157


All NHS students

Judy Myhand
219 Human Ecology
jmyhand@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1718


 Last name L-Z NUTR students

Georgianna Tuuri*
gtuuri@agcenter.lsu.edu
255 Knapp


*Please schedule an appointment with these advisors via email; they are not available on Navigate.

Please monitor your LSU email for important information regarding faculty advising, particularly 
for the Group Advising sessions that will be held specific to your major and concentration. 

Student Population:

Contact:


For course scheduling: 80 credits and higher; new students; ARC 
students; and inquires and advising at times other than course 
scheduling 

Mike Kaller
105 RNR Building
mkalle1@lsu.edu
(225)578-0012


For course advising: Conservation Biology and Ecological Restoration 
AOCS 

Sabrina Taylor
School of Renewable Natural Resources
RNR Bldg. (Office 331)
staylor@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4137


For course advising: Forest Enterprise, Forest Resource Management, 
and Wildlife Habitat Conservation and Management AOCS 

Thomas Dean 
Room 210, RNR Building
fwdean@lsu.edu
(225)-578-4216


For course advising: Pre-Veterinary Medicine - Wildlife and Fisheries 
AOC, Fisheries and Aquaculture, and Watershed Science

Bill Kelso
118 Renewable Natural Resources Building
wkelso@lsu.edu
225-578-4176


For course advising: Wetland Science AOC 

Andy Nyman
327 Renewable Natural Resources Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
jnyman@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4220


For course advising: Wildlife Ecology AOC

Bret Collier
341 School of Renewable Natural Resources Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
BCollier@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4131


For course advising: Wildlife Ecology AOC 

Ashley Long
227 School of Renewable Natural Resources Bldg
Baton Rouge, La 70803
AMLong@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4940


For course advising: Wildlife Ecology AOC 

Kevin Ringelman 
310 School of Renewable Natural Resources Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
KRingelman@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4212

Faculty advising will be offered virtually for the spring 2023 semester. Students can schedule an 
advising appointment by emailing their advisor directly or by using Navigate following the steps 
below: 
1. Select “Academic Advising” 
2. Select “College of Agriculture” 
3. Select “Faculty Advising – Plant & Soil Systems” 
4. Select the date and time for an appointment with the appropriate advisor

Student Population:

Contact:


PLSYS students in the Crop Science, Soil Science, and Sustainable Production Systems concentrations

Dr. Lisa Fultz
310 Sturgis Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
LFultz@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1344



PLSYS students in the HRTSCS and TFLDMT concentrations

Mr. Robert Mirabello
253 JC Miller Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
RMirabello@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1028


PLSYS students in the APME and 
URBENT concentrations 

Dr. Jeff Davis 
A512 Life Sciences Building - LSU
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
JeffDavis@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-5618


PLSYS students in the MPS concentration

Dr. Heather Kirk-Ballard
104 Sturgis Hall
HKirkBallard@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-2110

Faculty advising will be offered both virtually and in-person for the spring 2023 semester. 
Students can schedule an advising appointment using Navigate following the steps below: 
1. Select “Academic Advising” 
2. Select “College of Agriculture” 
3. Select “Faculty Advising – Textiles, Apparel & Merchandising” 
4. Select the date and time for an appointment with the appropriate advisor

Student Population (Last Name):

Contact:


A

Donna Sapp 
133 Human Ecology
donnasapp1@lsu.edu
225-578-1728


B

Casey Stannard 
235 Human Ecology
stannard@lsu.edu
225-578-2404


C

ISibei Xia 
135 Human Ecology
sibeixia@lsu.edu
225-578-1724


D

Chunmin Lang
143 Human Ecology
cmlang@lsu.edu
225-578-7757


E-K

Bruce Cameron
129 Human Ecology
bcameron1@lsu.edu
225-578-2282


L-M 

Debbie Welker 
223 Human Ecology
dwelker@lsu.edu
225-578-2406


N-Q 

Pam Vinci
141 Human Ecology
prabala@lsu.edu
225-578-2403


R-Z

Donna Sapp 
133 Human Ecology
donnasapp1@lsu.edu
225-578-1728