Joel D. Baines, VMD, PhD


Dr. Kenneth F. Burns Chair in Veterinary Medicine

Bonnie Boudreaux, DVM, DACVIM

Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

Professor of Veterinary Medical Oncology, Veterinary Clinical Sciences

Rhonda Cardin, PhD

Associate Dean for Research and Advanced Studies

Professor, Department of Pathobiological Sciences

Joseph Francis, BVSc, MVSc, PhD

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Professor, Comparative Biomedical Sciences

Joseph Taboada, DVM, DACVIM

Associate Dean for Accreditation

Professor of Companion Animal Medicine, Veterinary Clinical Sciences

Jenifer Godfrey, JD

Assistant Dean of Admissions and Recruitment

Ernest Tanoos, MBA

Assistant Dean for Finance and Administrative Services

Lorrie Gaschen, DVM,, Dr.habil., PhD, DECVD

Director of Diversity and Inclusivity

Professor of Diagnostic Imaging

Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Jayme Looper, DVM, DACVIM

Director of Small Animal Clinic

Colin Mitchell, BVMS, DACVS

Director of Large Animal Clinic

William Dufrene


Louisiana Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab (LADDL)

Udeni Balasuriya, BVSc, PhD



Tracy Evans, MPA

Senior Director of Development

Katherine D'Quila

Director of Development

Clayton Forbes

Director of Development

Gretchen Morgan, CFRE

Director of Alumni and Donor Relations

Andy Schade

Director of Development

Allison Duffy

Assistant Director of Donor Relations & Development Services

Leslie Entremont

Advancement Coordinator

Facility Planning and Control

Bonnie Brocato

Manager for Facility Planning and Control and Safety Officer

Information Technology

Eric Seneca, PhD

Director of Information Technology

Library, Veterinary Medicine

Corrie Hess, MLIS

Director of Library

Strategic Communications (Public Relations, Social Media and Media Relations)

Thomas Rooney

Director of Strategic Communications

Ginger Guttner, MMC, APR

Communications Manager

Celia Ordoyne

Outreach Coordinator

Sandra Sarr

Communications Coordinator