Advisory Boards

participants at values and vision retreat

Values and Vision Retreat

The LSU Planning Structure establishes three external advisory committees to provide feedback, perspective, and advice in the development of the strategic plan. These advisory boards will provide decades of experience and unique perspectives from our community, alumni, and industry leaders.

Alumni Advisory Board

The Alumni Advisory Board gathers some of our distinguished alumni, with perspectives that reach back decades to recent graduates, to provide advice on critical areas to our alumni.

  • Bill Balhoff, Director, Postlehwhaite & Netterville
  • Sarah Borders, Partner, King & Spalding, LLP
  • Carol Calkins, CPA, PriceWaterhouseCoopers
  • Clarence Cazalot,  Marathon Oil; Past Chair, LSU Foundation
  • Katrina Dunn, Lead, A.P. Tureaud Alumni
  • John Engquist, Executive Chairman, H&E Equipment
  • Perry Franklin, President and Founder, Franklin Associates, LLC
  • Adrian King, Regional Vice President of Marketing, Boyd Gaming, President, A.P. Tureaud S. Black Alumni Chapter
  • Harry Longwell, Executive Vice President, ExxonMobil (Retired)
  • Antonio Lucio, Principal and Founder, 5S Diversity 
  • Roy Martin, CEO, RoyOMartin
  • Gordon Monk, CEO and Director, LSU Alumni Association
  • Jady Regard, LSUAA Board of Directors, Owner & CNO (Chief Nut Officer) at Cane River Pecan Company
  • Beverly Shea, LSU Alumni Association, Past Board Chair
  • Kelly Spears, Director, Spears Learning Centers
  • Nick Speyrer, President, Emergent Method
  • Theo Williams, LSUAA & Salesforce Ventures

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board is a gathering of key leaders and supporters from around the Baton Rouge area with expertise in business, government, education, and community support.

  • Tim Barfield, President, CSRS
  • David Beach, CEO, Wilson Foundation 
  • George Bell, CEO, Capitol Area United Way
  • Stephanie Cargile, Public and Governmental Affairs Manager, ExxonMobil
  • JP Chaze, LSUAA Baton Rouge Chapter President / President at Capital Financial Inc.
  • David Fluker, CEO, Fluker's Family Owned 
  • Raymond Jetson, CEO, MetroMorphosis
  • Adam Knapp, President and CEO, Baton Rouge Area Chamber 
  • Jeff Mohr, Past LSUAA Board of Directors / Past Board Chair, Owner/President at Lewis Mohr Real Estate & Insurance Agency
  • Al Moreau, Owner, Moreau Physical Therapy 
  • Courtney Scott, Assistant CAO, Mayors Office 
  • John Spain, Executive Vice President, Baton Rouge Area Foundation 
  • Terrie Sterling, Interim CEO, University Medical Center New Orleans; CEO, Terrie Sterling Consulting
  • Deborah Sternberg, Chair, Young Entrepreneurs Academy of BR
  • Elizabeth "Boo" Thomas, President and CEO (Retired), Center for Planning Excellence 
  • Michael Tipton, President, BCBSLA Foundation
  • Kathy Victorian, Medicaid Territory Marketing Manager, Healthy Blue Louisiana
  • Keith Waddell, TAG, Louisiana National Gaurd

Industry Advisory Board

The Industry Advisory Board pulls together respected industry leadership from Louisiana and nearby states to provide the perspective of those organizations that will receive the talent of our graduates and the economic impact of our research.

  • Mike Albano, Environmental Manager, Dow Chemical
  • Scott Ballard, Owner, Ballard Hospitality
  • Craig Bowser, President & CEO, Louisiana Chemical Association
  • Karen Brack, LSUAA Board of Directors, Airborne Electronic Hardware Engineer at Boeing
  • Charles Dabadie, Americas Regional Manufacturing Manager, ExxonMobil
  • Ayame Dinkler, Chief Administrative Officer, LCMC Health
  • Art Farve, President, Performance Contractors
  • Rhoman Hardy, Senior Vice President, Shell USA (Retired) 
  • Suzette Kent, CEO Kent Advisory Service, former US Federal CIO
  • Lenny Lemoine, President & CEO, Lemoine Company
  • Kevin McCaroll, BASF
  • Erin Monroe-Wesley, Southeast Region VP, Cox Communications
  • Clay Neff, President, Chevron Middle East, Africa, South America Exploration & Production Company
  • Beth O'Quinn, Senior Delivery Manager, IBM
  • Christy Reeves, Vice President of Regional Community Affairs and Government Relations, Ochsner Health
  • Stephen Waguespack, LABI President & CEO
  • Scott Wester, EVP Advocacy and Strategic Partnerships, FMOL