We're Committed

    LSU is committed to ending sexual violence, and creating and maintaining a community of respect. Learn about survivor options for support, reporting, and training and education opportunities for the LSU community by the We're Committed site. 

    We're Committed Site

    Poster

    Quick Links

    Patient Portal 

    The *NEW* WEVO Channel

    Emergencies

    Appointments

    Location & Hours

    Forms & Survey

    Immunizations

    Sexual Assault Resources

     

    Lighthouse Advocates

    Lighthouse Advocates are specially trained University personnel who can provide confidential guidance and support to LSU students who have directly experienced interpersonal violence (sexual assault, domestic violence, relationship violence, and stalking) or who want to help a friend in need.

    Regardless of how long ago the traumatic event or violent incident occurred, you are encouraged to talk to a Lighthouse Advocate about your situation.

    The period after a traumatic event can be confusing. Lighthouse Advocates ensure that no survivor or student-at-risk has to navigate the medical, legal, mental health, or University system alone.

    Lighthouse Advocates will provide survivors and students-at-risk with options for recovery, including assistance with:

    • Filing a police report
    • Filing a University judicial report
    • Obtaining medical care
    • Obtaining emotional support
    • Arranging safe housing
    • Securing academic accommodations
    • Referrals to appropriate services and resources

    Department Contacts

    Jacob Brumfield
    jbrum@lsu.edu

    LaTrista Funches
    latrista@lsu.edu

    Ariana Vargas
    avarg13@lsu.edu

    School of Renewable Natural Resources:

    Hallie Dozier
    hdozier@lsu.edu

    Michael Kaller
    mkalle1@lsu.edu


    Student Services:

    Jennie Sparks
    jsparks2@lsu.edu

    Department of Public Administration:

    Sarah Manguno
    smanguno@lsu.edu


    Student Services:

    Melanie Buchmann
    mbuchm2@lsu.edu

    Ashley Junek
    cxjunek@lsu.edu

    Department of Environmental Sciences:

    Linda Bui
    lindabui@lsu.edu


    Student Services:

    Tiffany Treloar
    ttreloar@lsu.edu

    Department of Construction Management:

    Jessica Miller
    jmiller4@lsu.edu


    Student Services:

    Lisa Fontenot
    lisaf@eng.lsu.edu

    Ashley Gray
    ashleygray@lsu.edu

    Bianca Lee
    blee37@lsu.edu

    Barbara Reonas
    breonas@lsu.edu

    School of Kinesiology:

    Ari Fisher
    afishe@lsu.edu

    Janene Grodesky
    Janenegrodesky@lsu.edu


    Student Services:

    Ryan Harb
    rharb1@lsu.edu

    Alyssa Kimmell
    akimme1@lsu.edu

    Lisa Newman
    lnewman@lsu.edu

    Haley Shows
    hshows@lsu.edu

    Rachel Wheeler
    rwheeler1@lsu.edu

    English:

    Angeletta Gourdine
    agourdi@lsu.edu

    Benjamin Kahan
    bkahan@lsu.edu


    Student Services:

    Angel Barnes
    angelbarnes@lsu.edu

    Tanya Crochet
    tanyadupuy1@lsu.edu


    Ayesha Kadri
    akadri2@lsu.edu


    Women's & Gender Studies:

    Madoka Kishi
    mkishi2@lsu.edu

    Department of Physics & Astronomy:

    Paige Whittington
    pwhittington@lsu.edu


    Student Services

    Robby Bowen
    rbowen@lsu.edu

    Allison Hargrave
    ahargrave1@lsu.edu

    Megan Klingler
    mklingler@lsu.edu

    Kathryn Loveless
    ktrich1@lsu.edu

    Erin Peck
    edoherty1@lsu.edu

    Erin Snyder
    erins@lsu.edu

    Benjamin Cornwell
    bjcornw@lsu.edu

    Taylor Franklin
    tfranklin1@lsu.edu

    Jaelyn Hickman
    jhickman2@lsu.edu

    Stacia Moses
    smoses3@lsu.edu

    Dawn Sousa-Hearn
    dsousahearn@lsu.edu

     (To be determined.)

    Teresia Greer
    rgreer7@lsu.edu

    Angela Guillory
    angelagu@lsu.edu

    International Cultural Center:

    Maureen Hewitt
    hewittm@lsu.edu

    Student Services:

    Courtni Guidry
    cguid17@lsu.edu

    Rachael Mearman
    rmearman1@lsu.edu


    Undergraduate Studies:

    Josh Grimm
    jgrimm@lsu.edu

    Central Office of Diversity:

    Emmy Hicks
    ehicks@lsu.edu


    Office of Multicultural Affairs:

    Michelle Carter
    michellec@lsu.edu

    Wes Heath
    weheath@lsu.edu


    Women's Center:

    Summer Steib
    summers@lsu.edu

    Joyce Fields
    jwakef@lsu.edu

    Courtney Frost
    cfrost6@lsu.edu

    Josh Knutsen
    jknuts2@lsu.edu

    Chelsie Bickel
    cbickel1@lsu.edu

    Dan DeLuca
    ddeluca1@lsu.edu

    Abigail Gazvoda
    saaga@lsu.edu

    Cassandra Jackson
    cmjacks@lsu.edu

    Alyssa Jacobs
    anzalone1@lsu.edu

    Patricia Bazile
    pbazil1@lsu.edu

    Susan Bareis
    sbareis@lsu.edu

    Rebecca Breaux
    rbreaux1@lsu.edu

    Emily Caire
    efields@lsu.edu

    Rebecca Fontenot
    rfontenot2@lsu.edu

    Hope Hickerson
    hickerson@lsu.edu

    Laura Jones
    laurajones@lsu.edu

    Glenda Kimball
    gkimba1@lsu.edu

    Crystal Loup
    cramez1@lsu.edu

    Lauren Loveless
    lloveless@lsu.edu

    Pamela McCrory
    pmccrory@lsu.edu

    Lauren Rubin
    Laurens@lsu.edu

    Kathy Saichuk
    ksaichuk@lsu.edu

    Natalie Walton
    nthib12@lsu.edu

    Center for Advising & Counseling:

    Jessica Aslin
    jmorr66@lsu.edu

    Rachel Bach
    rbach2@lsu.edu

    Shelby Browning
    sbrowning1@lsu.edu

    MacKenzie Nelson
    mmccarty@lsu.edu

    Anthony Oster
    aoster@lsu.edu 

    Bridget Robicheaux
    brobic@lsu.edu


    Center for Freshman Year

    Erin Anthony
    eanthony@lsu.edu


    Abby Blanchard
    ablan64@lsu.edu 


    Center for Freshman Year:

    Jami Cox
    jami1@lsu.edu

    Kris Piland
    kpilan1@lsu.edu

    Bethanie Tinker
    btinke1@lsu.edu

    Wolcott
    mwolcott@lsu.edu 


    Student Support Services

    Taylor Breshears
    taylorj1@lsu.edu

    Chauntreniece Davis
    cdav229@lsu.edu

    Deborah Hollier
    dhollie@lsu.edu

    Nathan Maranto
    nmaran3@lsu.edu

    Rachael Robideaux
    rrobideaux@lsu.edu

    RiKeisha Spikes
    rspike2@lsu.edu


    University College Administration

    Andrea Jones
    ajones9@lsu.edu