

LSU Faculty Senate Meeting

3:00 pm, March 22, 2023

Dalton Woods Auditorium, Coast and Environment

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll, by Means of Sign-In
- 3. Announcement of Alternative Representatives*
- 4. Introduction of Guests
- 5. Public Comments on Agenda Item(s)**
- 6. Consideration of February 16, 2023, Minutes
- 7. Faculty Senate President's Report
- 8. Unfinished Business
 - Second Reading of Resolution 23-02, "Proposed Revisions to Clarify Expectations Around Course Grading and Communication"

Sponsored by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee

9. New Business

Proposals from the Policy Committee:

- Introduction of Proposed Revisions to the Faculty Senate Bylaws
- Recommendations Regarding Shared Governance Policies and Structure
- First Reading of Resolution 23-03, "Procedures to Elect LSU A&M Representatives to the Council of Faculty Advisors"
- Proposed Revisions to the Faculty Senate Constitution

10. Presentations

- Open Educational Resource (OER) and Affordable Educational Resource (AER) Committee Presentation
- Nominating Committee Presentation
 - o Confirmed Nominees
 - President: Inessa Bazayev
 - Vice President: Daniel Tirone
 - Secretary: Param Singh
 - Members-At-Large: Scott Baldridge, Kyla Kazuschyk, James Madden, Kevin Ringelman
- Sabbatical Committee Presentation

Adjournment before 5:30 p.m.

*A member of the Senate, with written notice to the President before the meeting, may choose another faculty member who is eligible for election to the Senate from the same college or division as a voting Alternate representative at that Senate meeting.

**It is intended that public comments may be made (1) when they relate to a matter on the agenda and (2) when individuals desiring to make public comments have registered at least one hour prior to the meeting by emailing facultysenate@lsu.edu. When registering, individuals should identify themselves; the group they are representing, if appropriate; and the topic on which they would like to comment. To ensure that the meeting is conducted in an efficient manner, each individual will be limited to 3 minutes for their public comments and the President reserves the right to limit the total number of public comments if necessary.