Faculty | LSU Chemistry

Faculty

Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office Concentration
Les Butler Professor 225-578-4416 lbutler@lsu.edu 637 Choppin Hall Inorganic
Matthew Chambers Assistant Professor 225-578-7900 chambers@lsu.edu 642 Choppin Hall Inorganic
Bin Chen Professor 225-578-4094 binchen@lsu.edu 711 Choppin Hall Physical
Michael Cherry Chair of Chemistry 225-578-3361 cherry@lsu.edu 232 Choppin Hall  
Robert Cook Professor 225-578-2980 rlcook@lsu.edu 307 Choppin Hall Analytical
William Crowe Associate Professor 225-578-2060 wcrowe1@lsu.edu 708 Choppin Hall Organic
Randy Duran Professor 225-578-6381 rduran@lsu.edu 125 David Boyd Hall Macromolecular
Noémie Elgrishi Assistant Professor 225-578-6917 noemie@lsu.edu 301 CMB Inorganic/Analytical
Jayne Garno Professor 225-578-8942 jgarno@lsu.edu 311 Choppin Hall Analytical
Doug Gilman Associate Professor 225-578-3010 sdgilman@lsu.edu 613 Choppin Hall Analytical
Louis Haber Associate Professor 225-578-7965 lhaber@lsu.edu 207 Choppin Hall Physical 
John Hopkins Associate Professor 225-578-3478 chhopk@lsu.edu 127 Choppin Hall Physical
Rendy Kartika Associate Professor 225-578-5086 rkartika@lsu.edu 337 CMB Organic
Revati Kumar Assistant Professor 225-578-0907 revatik@lsu.edu 736 Choppin Hall Physical
Daniel Kuroda Assistant Professor 225-578-1780 dkuroda@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall Physical
Semin Lee Assistant Professor 225-578-6950 seminlee@lsu.edu 237 CMB Organic
Kenneth Lopata Assistant Professor 225-578-2063 klopata@lsu.edu 742 Choppin Hall Physical
Megan Macnaughtan Associate Professor 225-578-7975 macnau@lsu.edu 437 Choppin Hall Analytical
Luigi Marzilli Distinguished Professor 225-578-0933 lmarzil@lsu.edu 308 Choppin Hall Inorganic
Andrew Maverick Distinguished Professor 225-578-4415 maverick@lsu.edu 605 Choppin Hall Inorganic
Robin McCarley Alumni Professor 225-578-3239 tunnel@lsu.edu 231 CMB Analytical
Kermit Murray Distinguished Professor 225-578-3417 kkmurray@lsu.edu 331 Choppin Hall Analytical
Evgueni Nesterov Professor 225-578-3236 een@lsu.edu 449 CMB Organic
John Pojman Professor 225-578-7202 japojman@lsu.edu 211 Choppin Hall Macromolecular
Justin Ragains Associate Professor 225-578-3238 jragains@lsu.edu 347 CMB Organic
Mario Rivera William A. Pryor Chair  225-578-1527 mrivera@lsu.edu 229A Choppin Hall Analytical
Gerald Schneider Associate Professor 225-578-5729 gjschneider@lsu.edu 331 CMB Macromolecular
Kevin Smith LSU Foundation Professor 225-578-7442 kmsmith@lsu.edu 247 CMB Organic
David Spivak Professor 225-578-2868 dspivak@lsu.edu 447 CMB Macromolecular
George G. Stanley Alumni Professor 225-578-3471 gstanley@lsu.edu 614 Choppin Hall Inorganic
Carol M. Taylor  Distinguished Professor 225-578-4751 cmtaylor@lsu.edu 349 CMB Organic
Graca Vicente Distinguished Professor 225-578-7405 vicente@lsu.edu 249 CMB Organic
Tuo Wang Assistant Professor 225-578-3922 tuowang@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall Physical
Isiah Warner Boyd Professor 225-578-2829 iwarner@lsu.edu 436 Choppin Hall Analytical 
Weiwei Xie Assistant Professor 225-578-1074 weiweix@lsu.edu

611 Choppin Hall

Inorganic
Donghui Zhang Professor 225-578-4893 dhzhang@lsu.edu 437 CMB Macromolecular

  

Joint Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Roger Laine Joint Faculty 225-578-5691 rogerlaine@gmail.com 515 Choppin Hall
Vince Licata Joint Faculty 225-578-5233 licata@lsu.edu 741A Life Sciences
Marcia Newcomer Joint Faculty 225-578-7383 newcomer@lsu.edu 505 Choppin Hall

Instructors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Linda Allen Senior Instructor 225-578-2940 lallen3@lsu.edu 105 Choppin Hall
Elzbieta Cook Senior Instructor 225-578-3574 folga@lsu.edu 131 Choppin Hall
Alfonso Davila  Senior Instructor 225-578-9093 adavil2@lsu.edu 319 Williams Hall
John Hogan  Instructor 225-578-1525 jhogan1@lsu.edu 123 Choppin Hall
Kandace Hurst Instructor 225-578-9407 khurst@lsu.edu 116 Choppin Hall
Funda Kizilkaya Instructor 225-578-3649 fkizil1@lsu.edu 301 Williams Hall
Fedra Leonik Instructor 225-578-0992 fleonik@lsu.edu 229 Choppin Hall
Tamara Nauman Senior Instructor 225-578-5978 tnauman@lsu.edu 317 Williams Hall
Kresimir Rupnik Senior Instructor 225-578-2945 chrupn@lsu.edu 201A Choppin Hall

Caroline Schneider

Instructor 225-578-3564 cschn21@lsu.edu

101 Choppin Hall

Adjunct Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Kerry Dooley Adjunct Professor 225-578-3063 dooley@lsu.edu 262 Chemical Engineering Building
Jo Dweck Adjunct Professor   jodweck@yahoo.com.br Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Dan Hayes Adjunct Associate Professor 814-865-0780 djh295@psu.edu Biomedical Engineering, Penn State
Rongying Jin Adjunct Professor 225-578-0028 rjin@phys.lsu.edu 229-B Nicholson Hall
Ioan Negulescu Adjunct Professor 225-578-1684 inegule@lsu.edu 232 Human Ecology
Larry Simeral Adjunct Professor   lsimeral@lsu.edu Albemarle Corporation
Gloria Thomas Adjunct Assistant Professor 225-578-5228 gloriathomas@lsu.edu 213 Hatcher Hall
Daniel Varnado   Adjunct Assistant Professor  

cdvarnado@lsu.edu

Albemarle Corporation
David Vinyard Adjunct Assistant Professor 225-578-1737 dvinyard@lsu.edu A308 Life Sciences Annex
Grover Waldrop Adjunct Professor 225-578-5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu 509 Choppin Hall
Qinglin Wu Adjunct Professor 225-578-8369 wuqing@lsu.edu

107 RNR Building

 

Emeritus Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office Concentration
Frank Cartledge Emeritus Professor 225-279-8091 fcartledge@lsu.edu 602 Choppin Hall
William Daly Emeritus Professor 225-578-3237 chdaly@lsu.edu 712 Choppin Hall
Clyde Day Emeritus Professor      
Nikolaus Fischer Emeritus Professor      
Brian Hales Emeritus Professor 225-578-4694 bhales@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall
Randall Hall Emeritus Professor   rhall@lsu.edu  
Neil Kestner Emeritus Professor 225-578-1528 kestner@lsu.edu 408 Choppin Hall
Sean McGlynn Emeritus Boyd Professor 225-578-3392 chspm@lsu.edu 646 Choppin Hall
Saundra McGuire Emerita Professor 225-578-6749 smcgui1@lsu.edu 433 Choppin Hall
George Newkome Emeritus Professor 330-972-6458 newkome@uakron.edu  
Erwin Poliakoff Emeritus Professor 225-578-2933 epoliak@lsu.edu 303 Choppin Hall
William Pryor Emeritus Professor 225-763-9263 wapryor33@att.net 131 Choppin Hall
James Robinson Emeritus Professor 225-578-3025 jrobi24@lsu.edu 440 Choppin Hall
Paul Russo Emeritus Professor   chruss@lsu.edu  
Steve Soper Emeritus Professor  

chsope@lsu.edu 

 
James Traynham Emeritus Professor      
Steve Watkins Emeritus Professor 225-578-3359 swatkins@lsu.edu 631 Choppin Hall
James Wharton  Chancellor Emeritus   wharton@lsu.edu  

Research Professor

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Rafael Cueto Research Assistant Professor 225-578-2059 rcueto@lsu.edu 239 Choppin Hall
Lavrent Khachatryan Research Assistant Professor 225-578-4417 lkhach2@lsu.edu 400 Choppin Hall
Zakiya S. Wilson-Kennedy Research Associate Professor 225-578-4906 zwilson@lsu.edu 124 Hatcher Hall
Huili Yao Research Associate Professor 225-578-6418 hyao@lsu.edu 242 Choppin Hall

Faculty

Traditional Divisions

Research Themes

 

Contact Us

232 Choppin Hall
Phone: 225-578-3361
Fax: 225-578-3458

 

Find Us oN

 Facebook  

Twitter

LINKEDIN

INSTAGRAM