Human Subjects Screening Committee Members

The individuals listed below can review and, if appropriate, recommend a request for exemption. However, the exemption is not granted until the protocol is reviewed and approved by the IRB Office. Investigators must complete the Application for Exemption from Institutional Oversight form and submit it to the member in the most closely related discipline or to Dennis Landin, Chairman, Institutional Review Board at You can contact the IRB by email (, by phone (578-8692), or by visiting the office at 130 David Boyd Hall.


College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Dr. Alex S. Cohen * Psychology 578-4095
Dr. Paula Geiselman * Psychology 763-2695
Dr. James Honeycutt Communication Studies 578-6676
Dr. Amy Copeland * Psychology 578-4117
Education / Libraries / Information Sciences
Dr. Dennis Landin * Kinesiology 578-2916
Dr. Paul Mooney * Education 578-2360
Dr. Kim MacGregor Education 578-2150
Dr. Kristin Gansle * Education 578-6780
Alice Daugherty LSU Libraries 578-7652
Mass Communication / Social Work / Agriculture
Catherine Lemieux Social Work 578-1018
Dr. Mike Keenan * Human Ecology 578-1708

* - Member of the Institutional Review Board