Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

World-renowned and award-winning faculty members hold research, extension and teaching appointments. These three pillars are fundamental to assist farmers, crop consultants and homeowners in the management of plant diseases and to educate and prepare outstanding plant pathologists and crop physiologists.

 

  Name Contact Areas of Research
photo: chen  Zhi-Yuan Chen
Professor
A412 Life Sciences Annex
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-7850
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: ZChen@agcenter.lsu.edu  
  • Host resistance
  • Host-fungus interactions in soybean and maize
photo: clark Christopher A. Clark
Professor
A443 Life Sciences Annex
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1381
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: CClark@agcenter.lsu.edu  
  • Sweet potato pathology
photo: cohn  Marc A. Cohn
Professor Emeritus
493 Life Sciences Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1322
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: mcohn@lsu.edu
  • Seed Physiology/Weed Science
photo: damann  Kenneth E. Damann, Jr.
Professor
A413 Life Sciences Annex
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1401
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: KDamann@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Mycotoxicology
  • Aflatoxin in corn
photo: datnoff  Lawrence E. Datnoff
Professor & Head

306 Life Sciences,
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1464
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: LDatnoff@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Administration 
 photo: doyl Vinson Doyle
Assistant Professor
324 Life Sciences Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-4052
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: VDoyle@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Mycology
  • Systematics
  • Population genetics
  • Phylogenomics
 
 photo: ham Jong Hyun Ham
Associate Professor
460 Life Sciences Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-6798
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: jham@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Phytobacteriology 
photo: hollier  Clayton A. Hollier
Professor
428 Life Science Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-4487
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: CHollier@agcenter.lsu.edu  
  • Agronomic crops
  • Crop loss assessment
 
photo: hoy  Jeffrey W. Hoy
Professor
A445 Life Sciences Annex
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1392
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: JHoy@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Sugarcane Pathology
 photo: mcgawley Edward C. McGawley
Professor
A415 Life Sciences Annex
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1387
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: EMcgawley@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Nematology
 
photo: overstreet  Charles Overstreet
Professor
A418 Life Science Annex
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-5740
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: COverstreet@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Nematology
photo: pettis 

Gregg S. Pettis
Adjunct Associate Professor

 

624 Life Sciences Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-2798
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: gpettis@lsu.edu
  • Phytobacteriology
photo: price  Paul "Trey" Price
Assistant Professor
Macon Ridge Research Station
212A Macon Ridge Road
Winnsboro, LA 71295
Phone: (318) 435-2157
Fax: (318) 435-2133
Mobile: (308) 235-9805
Email: PPrice@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Agronomic Crops
photo: schneider  Raymond W. Schneider
Professor
318 Life Sciences Bldg.
Address 2: Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-4880
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: RSchneider@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Soybean Pathology
 Dr. Singh Raghuwinder Singh
Assistant Professor
434 Life Sciences Bldg
Baton Rouge, LA 70894
Phone: (225) 578-4562
Fax: (225) 578-1415
Email: RSingh@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Diagnostics
photo: valverde  Rodrigo A. Valverde
Professor
A416 Life Sciences Annex
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1384
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail: RValverde@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Virolology

 

Research and Extension Associates

Inderjit Kaur Barphagha, Research Associate

Lacy Brooks, Research Associate

Timothy Burks, Extension Associate

Cathy DeRobertis, Research Associate

Mary Hoy, Research Associate

Clark Robertson, Research Associate

Carolyn Savario, Research Associate

Elaisa Tubana, Research Associate

Deborah Xavier-Mis, Research Associate

Staff

Patricia A. Bollich, Scientific Research Technologist

Robert M. Carver, Administrative Coordinator 4

Dolores Dyess, Administrative Coordinator 3

Charletta Warr, Accounting Technician