2017 Undergraduate Departmental Scholarships

The department of Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness offers the opportunity to undergraduate students to apply for the 2017 departmental scholarships. The department typically offers 7 to 10 scholarships per year that range from  $300 to $2,000. Students that have received undergraduate departmental scholarships in the past are eligible to apply for scholarships this year. Further, students receiving scholarships through the university or College of Agriculture are also eligible for scholarships this year.

List of Scholarships

Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness Alumni Scholarship (Multiple Scholarships Annually)

E.P. Roy Memorial Scholarship (Multiple Scholarships Annually)

William H. Alexander Memorial Scholarship

Goudeau Memorial Scholarship

Dwayne A. Zaunbrecher Memorial Scholarship

Bueford M. Gile Memorial Scholarship

Dr. Martin D. Woodin Memorial Scholarship

Gail L. and Marilyn J. Cramer Scholarship

Grain Elevator and Processing Society (Gulf South Chapter) Scholarship


There are two minimum requirements that apply to all scholarships: (1) You should be a full-time student majoring in Agricultural Business, and (2) You must have a graduation date of May 2018 or later.

The deadline for submission is Friday, September 1st. Importantly, if a student is awarded a scholarship, she or he is required to attend the departmental alumni meeting to be held on Saturday, September 30th. Failure to attend this meeting without permission from the department head may result in the forfeiture of the scholarship by the recipient.

All applications should be e-mailed to Dr. Matt Fannin using your LSU provided e-mail address. No hard copy applications will be received this year. The application can be found in the box below.



Trey Laviolette and Luke Habetz

Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness

E.P. Roy Memorial Scholarship








April 1, 2016. Trey Laviolette and Luke Habetz received the E.P. Roy Memorial Scholarship Awards from the Department at it's Fall 2015 alumni meeting at Homecoming. Trey is a freshman from St. Martinville, LA. Luke is a junior from Crowley, LA. The scholarship recipients are pictured above being recognized for their scholastic achievement by the Louisiana Council of Farmer Cooperatives. Pictured on the picture are: Dr. Michael Salassi, LSU Agricultural Economics Department Head; Trey Laviolette; Rusty Jenkins, Treasurer of the Louisiana Council of Farmer Cooperatives; and Luke Habetz.